Regulation

Resolution of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan

About measures for the organization of activities of public councils under state bodies

For last period in the country complex and consecutive work on development and strengthening of independent civil institutes, providing guarantees of their free activities, establishing close cooperation of state bodies with citizens, ensuring implementation of open, transparent and public activities by them, to establishment of efficient public control over activities of state bodies is done.

In particular, activities of the Virtual reception and National receptions of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan are organized, the Law of the Republic of Uzbekistan "About public control", governing the relations in the field of the organization and implementation of public control over activities of state bodies and organizations is adopted.

At the same time legal mechanisms of implementation of social partnership of state bodies with non-state non-profit organizations and other institutes of civil society are created, the legal basis of ensuring openness of activities of state bodies is created, the system of consideration of appeals of physical persons and legal entities is radically reformed, the legal framework of mechanisms of anti-corruption is created, and also the Electronic Government system step by step takes root and implemented.

At the same time, the analysis of the addresses arriving in the Virtual reception and National receptions of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan, and also results of the meetings organized with citizens show availability of number of problems in establishing effective dialogue between the state and society. In particular:

first, lack of connecting "bridge" between state bodies and citizens when implementing dialogue exerts negative impact on processes of identification of problems in activities of state bodies and protection of the rights and legitimate interests of citizens;

secondly, irresponsible approach to questions of consideration of appeals of physical persons and legal entities, including cases of manifestation of negligent attitude to proposals of citizens on enhancement of the legislation and the problem resolution of society, interfere with increase in efficiency of activities of state bodies and forming of "the platform of dialogue" between the state and the people;

thirdly, lack of possibility of receipt of the detailed information by citizens about activities of state bodies, unreasonable refusal in most cases in provision of such information by it undermine confidence of the people to state bodies;

fourthly, inadequate implementation of the measures directed to implementation of the healthy spiritual circle and legality in activities of state bodies, increase in legal culture of employees creates conditions for increase in cases of abuse of them of powers, violations of the rights of citizens, growth of number of claims to actions of employees and strengthening of discontent of the population with activities of state bodies;

fifthly, non receipt of the expected results of public control over implementation of measures for improvement of office and housing conditions of employees, and also the solution of the problems which are available in this sphere leads to decrease in efficiency of their activities.

The solution of these problems requires radical review of approach to relations of state bodies with citizens, including implementations of new effective remedies and mechanisms of conducting open and address dialogue with the population.

For the purpose of further deepening of democratic reforms in the country, establishing efficient and effective dialogue between the state and society, developments of strong mechanisms of implementation of public control over activities of state bodies, ensuring openness and transparency of their activities, effective interaction with institutes of civil society, and also realization of the tasks determined in the Strategy of actions by five priority directions of development of the Republic of Uzbekistan in 2017 - 2021:

1. To approve the proposal of the chambers of the Oliy Majlis of the Republic of Uzbekistan, the Cabinet of Ministers, the Republican Council for the Coordination of the Activities of Self-Governing Bodies of the Citizens, the Fund for Supporting the Social Activities of Veterans of Uzbekistan Nuroniy, other non-governmental non-profit organizations and the general public for the establishment of a public council including law enforcement agencies, the Council of Ministers of the Republic of Karakalpakstan, regional hokimiyats and the city of Tashkent.

2. To approve Model Regulations on Public Council under the State Authority of the Republic of Uzbekistan in accordance with the Appendix.

3.To set that:

The Public Council is a permanent, advisory and consultative body, carrying out its work on a public basis;

public council is created by the decision of the head of state body;

The Public Council shall carry out its activity on the basis of the Charter, developed in accordance with the Standard Regulations and approved by the head of state body;

representatives of public councils, as a rule, veterans with exemplary service in the state body, reputable citizens with vast practical experience in the field of public activity, as well as representatives of non-governmental non-profit organizations, mass media and other civil society institutions is done.

4.To define the main tasks of the Public Council:

implementation of public control over the activities of the state body and its officials to take into account public interests and public opinion in the adopted legal acts, decisions, as well as in state, sectoral and territorial development programs, ensuring compliance with the requirements of legislation in the field of protection of rights and legal interests of citizens legal entities, the interests of society, the performance of tasks and functions entrusted to the state body, affecting social and public interests And provision of public services, the implementation of agreements, contracts, projects and programs undertaken in the framework of social partnership;

performing the role of a “bridge” connecting the state body with the citizens for the implementation of a joint dialogue, ensuring effective cooperation of the state body with non-state non-profit organizations, the media and other institutions of civil society;

implementation of system monitoring and comprehensive analysis of public opinion on the activities of the state body on major issues affecting the rights, freedoms and legitimate interests of citizens, conducting social surveys, including using information and communication technologies;

participation in the development and implementation of state and other anti-corruption programs in the activities of the state body, monitoring and analysis of anti-corruption activities carried out, as well as preparation of proposals based on their results;

monitoring of ongoing activities to ensure the openness of the activities of the state body, analysis of opportunities for obtaining detailed information about its activities with the development of proposals for their further expansion;

studying the conditions created for the participation of citizens in reforming the activities of the state body, and developing proposals for their improvement;

participation in public outreach activities and spiritual and educational events related to the activities of the state body, the development of proposals to improve their effectiveness;

conducting a comprehensive analysis of the housing, welfare, service conditions of state body employees and their families, the conditions for providing them with qualified medical care, as well as problems of social and professional adaptation of dismissed or enrolled employees, and making suggestions for their improvement following the results of the analysis.

5. Give the public council the right to:

receive in advance information about upcoming open collegial meetings and other public events organized by the state body, and take part in them;

visit buildings (premises) and other objects of the state body, including its territorial subdivisions and subordinate organizations, in the manner established by the state body;

make proposals to the heads of the state body, its territorial subdivisions and subordinate organizations on issues that are within the competence of the public council;

receive, in accordance with the established procedure, information, statistical and other materials of the state body necessary for the development and implementation of proposals and recommendations for improving the efficiency of its activities;

to take part in the rule-making activity of the state body, to ensure public and expert discussion of the drafts of regulatory legal acts developed by the state body;

to carry out a selective analysis of the quality of responses of the state body to appeals of individuals and legal entities;

to get acquainted with the consent of the state body employees with their housing, social and service conditions;

interact with the media to highlight issues discussed at meetings of the public council;

organize conferences, forums, seminars, round tables and other events to implement the tasks assigned.

6. Public authorities within one month:

to approve the composition of public councils and to ensure the solution of issues related to the organization of their activities;

develop and approve regulations on public councils on the basis of the Model Regulations on the Public Council, based on the specific features and functions of the state body.

7. The Independent Institute for Monitoring the Formation of Civil Society, together with the state bodies, will undertake measures to promote information and analytical and methodological support of the public councils in two months, and to introduce effective mechanisms of public control over the activities of state bodies to develop and approve the plan.

8. To organize wide coverage and distribution of the content and significance of this Decree to the National News Agency of Uzbekistan, the National Television and Radio Company of Uzbekistan, the Uzbek Agency for Press and Information.

9. Control of execution of this resolution to assign to Prime Minister of the Republic of Uzbekistan A.N. Aripov, First Deputy State Advisor to the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan B.M.Mavlanov and heads of state bodies.

Resolution of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan

of July 4, 2018 No. PP-3837


Useful resources

Постановление

Постановление

Президента Республики Узбекистан

О мерах по организации деятельности общественных советов при государственных органах

     За прошедший период в стране проделана комплексная и последовательная работа по развитию и укреплению независимых гражданских институтов, обеспечению гарантий их свободной деятельности, налаживанию тесного сотрудничества государственных органов с гражданами, обеспечению осуществления ими открытой, прозрачной и гласной деятельности, установлению действенного общественного контроля за деятельностью государственных органов.

     В частности, организована деятельность Виртуальной приемной и Народных приемных Президента Республики Узбекистан, принят Закон Республики Узбекистан «Об общественном контроле», регулирующий отношения в области организации и осуществления общественного контроля над деятельностью государственных органов и учреждений.

     При этом созданы правовые механизмы осуществления социального партнерства государственных органов с негосударственными некоммерческими организациями и другими институтами гражданского общества, сформированы правовые основы обеспечения открытости деятельности государственных органов, коренным образом реформирована система рассмотрения обращений физических и юридических лиц, созданы законодательные основы механизмов противодействия коррупции, а также поэтапно внедряется и реализуется система «Электронное правительство».

     Вместе с тем, анализ обращений, поступающих в Виртуальную приемную и Народные приемные Президента Республики Узбекистан, а также результаты организуемых с гражданами встреч показывают наличие ряда проблем в налаживании эффективного диалога между государством и обществом. В частности:

во-первых, отсутствие связывающего «моста» между государственными органами и гражданами при осуществлении диалога оказывает негативное влияние на процессы выявления проблем в деятельности государственных органов и защиты прав и законных интересов граждан;

во-вторых, безответственный подход к вопросам рассмотрения обращений физических и юридических лиц, в том числе случаи проявления халатного отношения к предложениям граждан по совершенствованию законодательства и решению проблем общества, препятствуют повышению эффективности деятельности государственных органов и формированию «площадки диалога» между государством и народом;

в-третьих, отсутствие возможности получения гражданами подробной информации о деятельности государственных органов, необоснованный отказ в большинстве случаев в предоставлении им такой информации подрывают доверие народа к государственным органам;

в-четвертых, ненадлежащее осуществление мер, направленных на внедрение здоровой духовной среды и законности в деятельность государственных органов, повышение правовой культуры сотрудников, создает условия для увеличения случаев злоупотребления ими полномочиями, нарушения прав граждан, роста количества жалоб на действия сотрудников и усиления недовольства населения деятельностью государственных органов;

в-пятых, неполучение ожидаемых результатов общественного контроля за осуществлением мер по улучшению служебных и жилищных условий сотрудников, а также решением имеющихся в данной сфере проблем приводит к снижению эффективности их деятельности.

Решение данных проблем требует коренного пересмотра подхода к взаимоотношениям государственных органов с гражданами, в том числе внедрения новых эффективных средств и механизмов ведения открытого и адресного диалога с населением.

В целях дальнейшего углубления демократических реформ в стране, налаживания действенного и эффективного диалога между государством и обществом, развития прочных механизмов осуществления общественного контроля за деятельностью государственных органов, обеспечения открытости и прозрачности их деятельности, эффективного взаимодействия с институтами гражданского общества, а также реализации задач, определенных в Стратеги  действий по пяти приоритетным направлениям развития Республики Узбекистан в 2017 — 2021 годах:

1. Одобрить предложение палат Олий Мажлиса Республики Узбекистан, Кабинета Министров, Республиканского совета по координации деятельности органов самоуправления граждан, Фонда по поддержке общественной деятельности ветеранов Узбекистана «Нуроний», других негосударственных некоммерческих организаций и широкой общественности о создании общественного совета при каждом государственном органе, в том числе правоохранительных органах, Совете Министров Республики Каракалпакстан, хокимиятах областей и города Ташкента.

2. Утвердить Типовое положение об общественном совете при государственном органе согласно приложению.

3. Установить, что;

общественный совет является постоянно действующим консультативно-совещательным органом, осуществляющим свою деятельность на общественных началах;

общественный совет создается решением руководителя государственного органа;

общественный совет осуществляет свою деятельность на основе положения, разработанного в соответствии с Типовым положением и утверждаемого решением руководителя государственного органа;

в членство общественного совета, как правило, принимаются ветераны труда, образцово служившие в государственном органе, авторитетные граждане, имеющие большой практический опыт в отраслях общественной деятельности, а также представители негосударственных некоммерческих организаций, средств массовой информации и других институтов гражданского общества.

4. Определить основными задачами общественного совета:

осуществление общественного контроля над деятельностью государственного органа и его должностных лиц по учету общественных интересов и общественного мнения в принимаемых нормативно-правовых актах, решениях, а также в государственных, отраслевых и территориальных программах развития, обеспечению исполнения требований законодательства в сфере защиты прав и законных интересов граждан, юридических лиц, интересов общества, выполнению возложенных на государственный орган задач и функций, затрагивающих социальные и общественные интересы, оказанию государственных услуг, реализации соглашений, договоров, проектов и программ, осуществляемых в рамках социального партнерства;

выполнение роли «моста», связывающего государственный орган с гражданами, для осуществления совместного диалога, обеспечения эффективного сотрудничества государственного органа с негосударственными некоммерческими организациями, средствами массовой информации и другими институтами гражданского общества;

осуществление системного мониторинга и всестороннего анализа общественного мнения о деятельности государственного органа по важнейшим вопросам, затрагивающим права, свободы и законные интересы граждан, проведение социальных опросов, в том числе с использованием информационно-коммуникационных технологий;

участие в разработке и реализации государственных и других программ в сфере противодействия коррупции в деятельности государственного органа, проведение мониторинга и анализа осуществленных работ по противодействию коррупции, а также подготовку предложений по их результатам;

осуществление мониторинга проводимых мероприятий по обеспечению открытости деятельности государственного органа, анализ возможностей получения подробной информации о его деятельности с выработкой предложений по их дальнейшему расширению;

изучение условий, созданных для участия граждан в реформировании деятельности государственного органа, и разработку предложений по их улучшению;

участие в проводимых среди граждан разъяснительных работах и духовно-просветительских мероприятиях, касающихся деятельности государственного органа, разработку предложений по повышению их эффективности;

проведение комплексного анализа жилищных, социально-бытовых, служебных условий сотрудников государственного органа и их семей, условий оказания им квалифицированной медицинской помощи, а также проблем по социальной и профессиональной адаптации уволенных или зачисленных в резерв сотрудников и внесение по итогам анализа предложений по их улучшению.

5. Предоставить общественному совету право:

заблаговременно получать информацию о предстоящих открытых коллегиальных заседаниях и других публичных мероприятиях, организуемых государственным органом, и принимать в них участие;

посещать здания (помещения) и другие объекты государственного органа, в том числе его территориальных подразделений и подведомственных организаций, в порядке, установленном государственным органом;

вносить руководителям государственного органа, его территориальных подразделений и подведомственных организаций предложения по вопросам, входящим в компетенцию общественного совета;

получать в установленном порядке информационные, статистические и иные материалы государственного органа, необходимые для разработки и реализации предложений и рекомендаций по повышению эффективности его деятельности;

принимать участие в нормотворческой деятельности государственного органа, обеспечении общественного и экспертного обсуждения проектов нормативно-правовых актов, разработанных государственным органом;

осуществлять выборочный анализ качества ответов государственного органа на обращения физических и юридических лиц;

знакомиться с согласия сотрудников государственного органа с их жилищными, социально-бытовыми и служебными условиями;

взаимодействовать со средствами массовой информации по освещению вопросов, обсуждаемых на заседаниях общественного совета;

организовывать конференции, форумы, семинары, «круглые столы» и другие мероприятия для реализации возложенных задач.

6. Государственным органам в месячный срок:

утвердить составы общественных советов и обеспечить решение вопросов по организации их деятельности;

разработать и утвердить положения об общественных советах на основе Типового положения об общественном совете с учетом специфики задач и функций, возложенных на государственный орган.

7. Рекомендовать Независимому институту по мониторингу формирования гражданского общества совместно с государственными органами в двухмесячный срок разработать и утвердить план мероприятий по осуществлению информационно-аналитического и методологического сопровождения деятельности общественных советов, оказание им содействия во внедрении действенных механизмов осуществления общественного контроля за деятельностью государственных органов.

8. Национальному информационному агентству Узбекистана, Национальной телерадиокомпании Узбекистана, Узбекскому агентству по печати и информации организовать широкое освещение и доведение до населения сути и значения настоящего постановления.

9. Контроль за исполнением настоящего постановления возложить на Премьер-министра Республики Узбекистан А.Н. Арипова, первого заместителя Государственного советника Президента Республики Узбекистан Б.М. Мавлонова и руководителей государственных органов.

Президент Республики Узбекистан Ш. МИРЗИЁЕВ

г. Ташкент,

4 июля 2018 г.,

№ ПП-3837


Полезные ресурсы